Verizon Complaint

Verizon Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Customer Service - Fios


Wow!!! Talk about the worst customer service in the world they out did Sprint. This is day 4 on the phone going into the second hour on hold..If you want Verizon Fios think twice because they have no customer service and just when you think you get to talk to management. The person on the line really just put you right back where you started. Back to the holding game again, just to talk to another untrained person who can't help you either..Than they send a tech guy out to the house another untrained worker. First, he shows up on the wrong day and makes issue's worst. What he was suppose to hook he didn't even do..then they say you can't get DVR in each room, they forgot to mention if you have HD receivers it won't work on your flat screens..which they have been charging extra for something we couldn't even get. Wow!!! Verizon you may want to pull you CEO's head's out of their asses pay them less and pay your customer service reps more..maybe they would actually care about your customers who call in with one simple issue and know how to help. What kind of training do you have over. I so don't recommend Verizon Fios'...Just stick with the guys who know what they are doing in HD world, "Direct TV." I want you back.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Verizon
SUBMIT a ticket
for Verizon
WATCH videos
for Verizon
More Verizon Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Verizon

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


emmie43 says: (1 year ago)
 0
i have been using boost mobile for a few yeas. i loved the fact that you ere able to have the internet, download songs as well unlimited minutes for such a lo price. i knew that you had to sacrifice something in return and that was terrible phones and no tech support. i then changed to verizon thinking that i would at least have a better phone as well as the tech support. BAD IDEA!! the phone is junk! i paid $200 for the phone and less than 6 months later i needed a new one. i have since then continue to have trouble with this one. i would expect that from boost mobile but verizon takes too much of the consumers money for what you get in return. what a very disappointing experience



SethEarley says: (2 years ago)
 0
I have had an unacceptable experience with FIOS connectivity. I am not happy at all with services that have been promised. The salesperson made all sorts of promises - none of which have been delivered upon. Access is so bad I need to use my hotspot to get on line (including now). Speed test services have not been accessable and Google has timed out repeatedly.

I have been on hold on more than one occassion for over an hour waiting for tech support.

This service is unusable. I am very unhappy that I stopped using Comcast.

It's not acceptable in any way and the service is awful. Tech service is unreachable. In my opinion the company and the sales person committed fraud.

The salesman came to my house (traveling door to door) and made promises that the company has not delivered upon. He promised reliability, dependability, accessibility, good value, technical resources, variety and consumer choice, usability, market selection, and good customer service. This is very, very disapointing.

It is hard to believe that organizations can do business this way these days. I think it is a shame that sales people can devote their careers to selling consumers services that are unreliable, undependable and unacceptable.

I will be submitting my complaint to the FCC, the Better Business Bureau and any other agency that I can research.

I encourage other consumers to do the same and to not be taken in by such practices. It is hard to believe that this can happen in this day and age.

I will also do my best to find alternatives to Verizon for my business.



SethEarley says: (2 years ago)
 0
I have had an unacceptable experience with FIOS connectivity. I am not happy at all with services that have been promised. The salesperson made all sorts of promises - none of which have been delivered upon. Access is so bad I need to use my hotspot to get on line (including now). Speed test services have not been accessable and Google has timed out repeatedly.

I have been on hold on more than one occassion for over an hour waiting for tech support.

This service is unusable. I am very unhappy that I stopped using Comcast.

It's not acceptable in any way and the service is awful. Tech service is unreachable. In my opinion the company and the sales person committed fraud.

The salesman came to my house (traveling door to door) and made promises that the company has not delivered upon. He promised reliability, dependability, accessibility, good value, technical resources, variety and consumer choice, usability, market selection, and good customer service. This is very, very disapointing.

It is hard to believe that organizations can do business this way these days. I think it is a shame that sales people can devote their careers to selling consumers services that are unreliable, undependable and unacceptable.

I will be submitting my complaint to the FCC, the Better Business Bureau and any other agency that I can research.

I encourage other consumers to do the same and to not be taken in by such practices. It is hard to believe that this can happen in this day and age.

I will also do my best to find alternatives to Verizon for my business.



prettyp says: (4 years ago)
 0
woo, service is no good, i call several days for service, no good customers service and no good credit department, they are all a bunch of jokers



Rainman says: (4 years ago)
 0
I do believe the same people that work for Verizon work also for Trac-Phon. They are all located in a country that does not like the US to begin with. I live in a small developement with 40 plus new houses. We can see the Verizon HSI wire from our home. I am told they will not wire up our houses. Now I think, Thank God because I do not want to go what you folks are going theough. This is the age of Great ideads and computors? Please get me my old rotary dialer phone and no internet. If Cellular has a great wireless system I am canceling all my Verizon phone service, and will sell my Verizon stock. Yeah I purchased stock when I worked for the company when it was in the US. Now the company is in China and South America. Go figure, can you say "Verizon sucks"? Tranfered calls, I was transfered 22 times in less then 2 hours. Should have a game called, "can you hear me now"!!!



Grass says: (4 years ago)
 0
I must be the idiot for using this company. I'm two months into service and I keep complaining to my wife that I cannot afford to schedule 10 hours a week trying to talk to someone at Verizon about whatever it is that is not working this week. Actually drive to a Verizon store after work (calling is useless) and even the person AT Verizon could not get through to anyone who could help. I am at a loss. Please someone tell me this is a practical joke



lilredsmom says: (4 years ago)
 0
Wow after reading all these complaints I think I'll stick to Time Warner! Our condo was recently fitted for Fios and everyone was all excited and having problems myself with TW I figured I'd give VZ a try but it doesn't sound like it's worth the headache since I get great customer service with TW. Thanks everyone!



texasmike says: (4 years ago)
 0
I agree, Verizon is the absolute worse company I have ever dealt with!!!
Period!
I am cancelling all of my verizon services immediately!!



texasmike says: (4 years ago)
 0
I agree, Verizon is the absolute worse company I have ever dealt with!!!
Period!
I am cancelling all of my verizon services immediately!!



allmine says: (5 years ago)
 0
You are so right. They have the worst customer service dept I have EVER come across. The last time I called them to find out how to return their equipment I was on the phone for over an hour and transferred 9 times. I finally gave up and wrote them. Still waiting on that reply after 4 months.



rugertemptress says: (5 years ago)
 0
On 6/5/09, I was ready to order HSI in my new apartment in Brooklyn. I had the choice of Verizon or Time Warner and after a 4 hour chat with Verizon, I decided to give them a try- after all they have a 30 day customer satisfaction policy. It was the worst decision I ever made. I had to order a new installation package along with the HSI since my apt does not have a jack. After ordering this, I was told a customer service rep would contact me to set up an installation time. After an entire week, no one ever called, so on 6/12 I called back the number provided to inquire about the appointment. The number provided was incorrect, and I had to be transferred 5 times to get to the correct department. During those calls, I was hung up on 3 times. At one point I was transferred to a customer agent who never acknowledge my presence on the line as she was too busy speaking with a fellow employee about a blind date the went on the previous night. She went into all kinds of sexually explicit and vulgar descriptions of her activities on the date. I was horrified and kept saying, "hello, hello?" I didn't want to hang up since I had already been holding for 40 minutes. Finally, she rudely spoke to me and asked me what I wanted and said she wasn't ready to talk to me, but that they had just transferred the call to her before she wanted to take it. I explained that unfortunately when she has a customer on the phone she needs to take the call and speak professionally and let her know that I had just endured the single most unprofessional customer service call in my entire life. She told me she really didn't care and hung up on me. Finally, after waiting on hold through another couple of transfers, I spoke with an agent who booked me for an installation time of 5-7pm on Monday, 6/15. I received my confirmation number for the appointment and hung up feeling better. But the next day I received an automated call from Verizon stating that I had an appointment of 8am-5pm that Monday. Since this information was incorrect and not what I had been told, I instantly called Verizon back to confirm my 5-7pm appointment. The agent let me know that the automated system was incorrect and that my appointment was indeed between 5 and 7 pm the following Monday. He said he had escalated the issue and not to worry and even offered my another confirmation number. In the mean time, my modem and router had been shipped to the wrong address, so I had to call back to have them shipped to the correct address. The day of my appointment, I received an automated email once again stating that my appointment for installation was reserved for 8-5pm, so I called Verizon back again just to confirm that the system was still wrong and my appointment really was the promised 5-7pm. Once again, an agent confirmed this time for me and told me not to worry. However, at 3pm on Monday, 6/15 a technician called me from outside my apartment wanting to know where I was. I explained to him that he was early as my appointment was not until 5-7pm and as a result I was still at work. He started laughing and said he wanted to let me in on a little game that Verizon plays. He proceeded to badmouth his own company and told me that not one technician works past 5pm so a 5-7pm appointment is impossible. He said he would love to have later hours, but Verizon won't pay him overtime so he suggested I book a time during the day because they will just keep lying to me if I try to get a later appointment. I explained to him that I worked full time and that I Verizon had assigned the appointment- not me- and that Verizon had triple confirmed it already. He kept laughing and hung up. I immediately called Verizon back again and told the agent about the things the technician had alleged against Verizon. The agent apologized and said he would escalate the issue and once again confirmed that my appointment was from 5-7pm that day. He said not to worry, that if that tech wouldn't be there, they would dispatch another technician for the correct time period. I told the agent that I would have to take off work to get home for the appointment so if a tech wasn't going to be there, to just let me know and we could reschedule. He said not to worry, my appointment is confirmed. (I also got another confirmation #). So, I left work around 4:30 and got to my apartment in time for the appointment. Just as I was opening my door, I received another automated call from Verizon telling me I needed to call and make an appointment for installation because I did not have an appointment in the system. I immediately called back the number included in the message and told the agent that not only did I have an appointment, but it had been confirmed numerous times. She also started laughing and proceeded to make all of the same accusations against Verizon that the technician had made. She badmouthed her company and other departments in the company and said the tech was the only person who had been truthful with me. At this point, I asked to cancel my service. She said she would transfer me to the cancellation department. When I reached the next agent, he asked me why I was not satisfied with Verizon and I told him everything that had transpired and once again requested to cancel my service. He said he would have to transfer me to that department (apparently the previous agent had transferred me incorrectly and another half hour of my life was wasted). I was transferred to the cancellation department finally, and reexplained the situation to that agent. He told me that Verizon is like the NFL and even though its one company, its made up of a lot of different disjointed teams who don't like each other or communicate with each other. I explained to him that regardless when you work in business, employees should at a minimum remain professional on all customer service calls (not curse, talk about sexual exploitations, or lie) and they should always respect the company they have chosen to work for while on a call with a customer. However, after this experience, I do not blame those employees for hating Verizon. I now do as well. I also told him that this was my first experience with Verizon and now my last. I will never partner with Verizon again for any kind of product or service and I am horrified by this experience. Here are the facts about my experience-
In two weeks, I was lied to by HSI customer service agents 7 times. 2 employees badmouthed their company while on a professional call with me. 1 employee was profane and sexually explicit and discussed private personal affairs on a call. I spent a total of 4 hours with customer service chat and 5 hours with customer service over the phone - both of which led to no service or assistance of any kind. I had to be transferred to 8 different departments. And, at the end of the 2 week period, I had still never received any installation equipment or correct appointment. After canceling, I promptly ordered time warner cable.



ajakhete says: (5 years ago)
 0
I second this persons experience...I barely finished reading the whole thing knew I was not the only one experiencing this exact issue. 5 phone calls and quite a few hours (about 6) still no resolution on the issue I ran into trying to place a order. Its been a frustrating experience...feels like I have been lied to and misled into what I was signing. It could have been easily avoided had I received a written confirmation of what I was about to sign up for. A VERY DISAPPOINTED customer!!!



dedrawilliams says: (5 years ago)
 0
LETS BAN TOGHTER AND SUE THEY ASS ,FOREAL!



JMARR164 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I HAD CALLED VERIZON CUSTOMER SERVICE TO ASK ONE SIMPLE QUESTION,"AFTER THE TWO YEAR CONTRACT IS EXPIRED,HOW MUCH WOULD THE RATES GO TO.WELL AFTER GETTING SWITCHED TO 3 DIFFERENT PEOPLE,YOU THINK SOMEONE COULD ANSWER SIMPLE QUESTION,I FINALLY GET THIS SMART ASS FEMALE THAT ANSWERS "THATS LIKE ASKING WHAT THE PRICE OF GAS WILL BE IN TWO YEARS".ARE YOU F-IN KIDDING ME OR WHAT!THEN WHEN I STATE THAT COMCAST WAS ABLE TO TELL ME THERE AFTER CONTRACT PRICE SHE GOES aH OK 20.00 JUST TO GET ME OFF THE PHONE. F U FIOS.



hateverizon says: (5 years ago)
 0
Verizon is the worst. I hate them. Their customer "service" is non-existent. Their online "services" are just as bad. They are the only provider of residential service in the area I live in so I have had to deal with them for years...and as a result I hate Verizon. A very manipulative dishonest corporation.



Powerman says: (5 years ago)
 0
call 800-688-2880 between the hours of 8am-5pm easten mon-fri.That dept.will transfer you over to the promo dept.



Powerman says: (5 years ago)
 0
Please people keep in mind regarding promo's and all that jazz Verizon does not deal with those issues you will need to call the promo dept. @ 1-800-688-2880



Soozer says: (6 years ago)
 0
We had the same problem with Verizon ruining our credit score. After cancelling the 30 day trial because the service was so poor, we were sent a final bill of over 400.00, which was way over what our final bill should have been. We were not able to reach anyone in Verizon because we were "not a current customer" of course. Within 2 weeks of receiving our first "final" notice we were sent to a collection agency! After calling Verizon Fios repeatedly, my husband finally got in touch with a human who told him that dunning letters went out to a number of people by mistake and that our final bill should have be 0.00 due. The next week we received a new "final" bill for about 200.00. To make a very long story somewhat short...all in all we recieved 3 "final" bills for different amounts. Everytime we spoke with someone at Verizon they said we did not owe anything in reality and it was their mistake. In our final mailing we received a check for 85.00 that Verizon said they actually owed us! The story continues...we are currently remortgaging and what do you think showed up as a non payment on our credit report...you guessed it, Verizon Fios claims we did not pay them 85.00 we owed them! That one thing pulled our credit report down about 70 points! They should be prosecuted for ruining innocent peoples credit. I worry about all the elderly people that may have received dunning letters and may not have been as diligent as us to clear it up. Just imagine all the poeple who's credit has been ruined because of Verison Fios poor customer service.
To answer your question, I tried to write a complaint to the Massachusetts Communications Department, but was told that no agency governs or oversees the Fios industry. Verizon can do what ever they want!



dar1268 says: (6 years ago)
 0
I can't even begin to tell you the horrors we've had since initial set up in 2007. The best of all of it was when we had cables/wires running from our home to both neighbors yards, and down the street & sidewalk for 6 weeks. One group made the temp fix to our service (which they disabled when installing someone else then we had to wait 3 mos for a credit of 2 days lost). When we called to have the wires cleaned up, they had to put in another work order to remove the crap from our yard - which they tore up for a 2nd time. And when that wasn't done, we had to call again and that rep said he had no record of either work order in his system. I'm still waiting for them to correct my bill - now I'm being charged for 2 months of internet service?????? Oh I could go on but I think it's time to reach out to the BBB & attorney general's office ...



rsaunders says: (6 years ago)
 0
Thank you for your comment. I was thinking about changing from Direct TV.Now I think not...



jcysneiros says: (6 years ago)
 0
On January 31 2008 I signed up with Verizon for its triple-bundle promotion that entitled me to get a free 19’’ HDTV by obtaining Verizon’s Internet, Phone and TV services. The service would require a two-year contract in which I’m still honoring.

Not familiar with all the new Verizon TV services (there are quite a few) I decided to optimize my bill to something equivalent to what I had prior signing up with Verizon. I made some changes to my services by increasing my TV package and reducing my Internet speed to keep things under a reasonable amount. My total bill was still above and beyond the initial agreed service of $99.

After 12 weeks (suggested was 6 to 10 weeks wait period) I started calling Verizon about the status of the promotion gift. As you will see in my log (up to item #5) Verizon never explain that my eligibility jeopardized because I changed my service before a 30-day must-maintain-service required period. I was never aware, nor was I ever informed by Verizon that by downgrading my internet services I would become illegible for the promotional gift.

From April, 9 2008 (Item #5 from the log) to July, 29 2008 (Item #6) I waited in vain for Verizon to send me my promotional gift as they said they would. I even discussed with a Verizon manager that I was concerned that the changes I had made to my Internet services were affecting my eligibility. That employee told me that it should not since my established services more than compensated for the internet downgrade. After calling Verizon on Aug 4, 2008 I basically was told that I lost my eligibility for the promotional gift and that Verizon would not honor the free gift in any way.

Form poor TV quality to an unbearable customer service, I’m discussed with Verizon lack of character and commitment to its loyal customers. I should have been told that I would lose my promotional eligibility if I changed services within the 30 day period. It’s like they hid that information so they could easily make customers illegible for the service. I deserve the TV as promised because on the grand scale I am more than paying for the original agreed service of $99. Plus now I am locked in a 2-year contract and I cannot break my services unless I pay a $199 early termination fee.



gkunz says: (6 years ago)
 0
Horrendous-Nightmarish customer service.
No time during the install or disconnect (due to a move) was I told that I needed to return a router. A considerable time after vacating my apartment I was sent a letter telling me that I would be charged for non-return of this equipment. Following multiple lengthy waits to speak to customer service, not one but two very combative and discourteous FIOS employees accused me of "disposing" of their equipment and told me I must pay. Explaining I would have been happy to return it had anyone requested this of me prior to my vacating the apartment, they continued to insist I pay for this router.

Apart from this, the first billing information I received from FIOS was a notice that I had been turned over to collections. No bill, no email notice nothing. When I pointed this out to customer service, they essentially told me I was lying. Nightmarish...stay away from these folks. It is not worth it



Yancey says: (6 years ago)
 0
I was reading these comments and it's funny, we all have the same experiences. I have had verizon FIOS for about a year. They also did the bait and switch, told me I was getting a bundle pack, I could expect my first bill to be more then it would go down. It did not go down, I called today because I awoke to no television or phone at all. I call customer support who has to transfer me to one department, that transfers me to another, that transfers me to another. My first hold time was 37 mins to find out that I went in a circle and ended up in the same place I started. My total cell phone time them this morning was 3 hours at which time I was told that they fixed my billing and I would have service within 2 hrs. Get home from work, 6 hrs later, still no service. I called back to be told that the order to reestablish service went in as a new service order and a tech was scheduled to come out on Tuesday????? Then they told me that the reason I was not getting internet was because of the way the order was in...they are telling me this while I was on line. I had no problem w/the internet, it was my television and phone that had no service. TO make along story short...Verizon FIOS sucks the big one. They do not get their reps the training they need to provide good service or any service at all for that matter. I honestly don't beleive that they hire inept reps, I beleive they don't care enough to get them the training they need to make them effective in what they do. I called a new provider and start service with them on Monday.



taken4aride says: (6 years ago)
 0
After my horrible experience(still going) I have decided to vent about how bad Verizon is whenever and whereever I can. You try to understand the fine print, but there is so much of it...for a reason. You do not realize there will be a problem until after your 30 day window to cancel is over...for a reason. As others have stated Verizon uses bait and switch. The salespeople tell you whatever they need to knowing that by the time you find out it is not true YOU ARE STUCK. I was promissed a $200.00 gift card, but will not receive one. I called and asked if I qualified and was told yes, but afterwards was told I already had Verizon phone and had to get all 3 services new. Why (after I specificaly called and asked did they not tell me that in the first place...there is a reason. I signed up for "the bundle" and was told it would cost around $150.00 aq month (114.99 +taxes etc) my first bill???...$360.52. It was supposed to be 1 easy to read bill....11 pages long...charged me for all sorts of things I couldn't make heads or tails of. The service reps (as others have said) take no responsibility for what they or each other say. IT IS A TOTAL SCAM and I fully believe they have it set up that way. After many calls to correct all this (if they didn'y flat out hang up on me) it is still not right, and they JUST DON'T CARE. I have called Virginia consumer affairs, but it does not look like they are going to help the situation. I've called Verizon and told them I will be writting letters to the editor of my paper and they said "go ahead" I have an excellent credit rating and have never defaulted on a bill in my life, or even complained about a company before, but this has been a truly HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. I do not know where to turn at this point this is a terrible injustice. ARE YOU LISTENING VERIZON STOCKHOLDERS??????????????



Penn says: (6 years ago)
 0
I also agree with the posts above. Verizon Fios has terrible service. I received an HD DVR and installed it and activated it. A day later the box died and a technician over the phone tried to have ME fix it for an hour. When that didn't work, they set up a tme for a tech to come on a Friday night - no one showed up and no one called to tell me the ticket had been sent to the wrong department. I then spoke with a supervisor who assured me if I stayed home the next morning the tech would come. No one showed up again - just a message after the fact saying they weren't coming at all. Great, after 3 hours on the phone with Verizon that is what I get. Cancel or don't buy Verizon - go with Direct TV or Comcast.




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Verizon reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team